Adventures in Wanderland

I will admit, some times, it is a bit lonely here. I love my family and miss them.

A lot.

*sigh*

But… this isn’t a sad post. ‘Cause my mom came to visit! We had so much fun. We ate. We laughed. We ate some more. We walked around in between even more meals.

Good times.

Here is the evidence:

A sweet pear and rum crepe at Crepes & Crepes,

 

a mussels-and-lobster dinner (and chocolate cake dessert!) at Le Central (why yes, I did play with the lobster claws… It’s a shame Mom has the only photo…),

 

A visit to the Aquarium. Where we met many a fine friend!

This poor guy was being harassed by Sharky…

 

While I posed with him…

…and gawked at the awkward sex-life of Giant Groupers.

 

Photo Opps!

 

 

 

And Mom’s favorites… the jellies…

 

Mmm… speaking of jelly (*cough-donuts-cough*)…

here is one of the prettier desserts we devoured over the weekend.

Thank you, d Bar!

 

And thank you, Mom, for visiting me. Nothing like a girls’ weekend out.

Now excuse me while I plan your next visit…

23 November 2010. Tags: , , , , . colorado, travel.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI