Bows, Bees, and Blak Kittie

A weekend in MO. Once a dreaded occurrence, now a celebrated occasion.

I found a cheap decently priced  flight into Springfield, so I flew in to surprise my family members on a weekend furlough. Surprises were foiled by a few family members who attempted to leave town for the Labor Day weekend, but in the end, it was a success as far as family visits go, filled with board games, food, and plenty of sunshine.

My dad was all too happy to show me his newest toys…

… a new compound…

… a new beehive…

… which we robbed of honey.

I also got to see my beloved animals! Oh how I’ve missed this duo:

And the sneaky tactics of Blak Kittie never fail to amuse me.

Nor does one-horned Olga.

9 September 2010. Tags: , , , , , . travel.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

