Chalky Walking

I took a friend to Denver so that she could take an ESL (English as a Second Language) placement test, and took advantage of the city while I waited for her.

(I once again talked Caleb into being my slave for the day despite the early departure.)

Our first stop was for coffee and food… but the Tattered Cover Bookstore was a close second. I am fairly certain we both drooled when we walked through the doors. It was three stories and endless shelves of new and used book heaven. We walked out with a few books and fewer dollars. Oops. So much for our “spendless day.”

Our third stop was a the Cherry Creek Farmer’s Market. Admittedly, it was a bit less like a farmer’s market and more like an outdoor market, but it was good nonetheless. I got a few tasty samples and with a full stomach, it was time to head to the real fete:

The Denver Chalk Art Festival!

I was super excited because, as you may know, I love art. Especially when it involves fun mediums. Here are a few pictures from the day:

They even had a kids’ corner! Here I captured a little Rembrandt in action:

Our parking meter expired, and so did our day o’ Denver. So long, fair city… I think I like you a little more after this fine Saturday.

7 June 2010. Tags: , , , . colorado.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

