From the Inside Out

This morning at Timberline, Dary Northrop discussed the ways in which we often run from the truth only to find ourselves in a desert of lost hope. When I was younger, I was so obsessed with how the world saw me that I forgot how much God loved me. Religion 101? Certainly, but I think we all need to hear it as much as we can.

This sent my mind soaring over my past: I look around me and see all that I have been blessed with. Amazing friends and family, a beautiful locale, more breathtaking views than I can count. And a few years ago I was so self-centered that I only saw what I didn’t have.

I just want to take a moment to say that I LOVE my life (flaws and heartache included) and am anxiously excited about what might be in store for the future. Thank you to all of the people around me who have been there for me in the past and will help me sail into the future. I love you.  And thank you to my God who has given me more than I can ask for…

… including views such as this.

31 January 2010. Tags: , , , , . colorado, Spirituality.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

