My Favorite Precipitation

Usually, a large pre-Halloween snowfall would send me into a fit of rage. I love summer and tend to be bitter toward the winter months. But snow has a way of wiping the slate clean and making the dreary days seem a little less hostile. The scenery on my trudge to an early morning work shift was reminiscent of Narnia. As the door in Alice in Wonderland would say… “See for yourself”:

Snowy Narnia

This one even comes complete with a light-post šŸ™‚

Thank the witch!

I forgave the knee deep snow and even laughed when I fell face first on a hillside. How can you be upset when surrounded by these little art scenes? I don’t know about you, but I see crouching “snowmen” bikers riding these snow-covered two-wheelers…

"SnowMen" Bikers

Almost Edible

Too bad the berries only looked edible… On another note, I think I found my inspiration for a gingerbread house…

Grettle Didn't Stand a Chance

HAPPY EARLY WINTER! (kind of…)

30 October 2009. Tags: , , . colorado, travel.

4 Comments

  1. thelocalguide replied:

    Nice photos šŸ™‚
    It doesn’t snow in the townn where i live, but luckily it does in the nearby mountains like 2 miles away but it doesn’t feel like the same thing šŸ˜¦

    • eminco replied:

      I know what you mean. I came from a place that rarely snowed and am still excited every time I see the flakes falling!

  2. Jackson replied:

    Wonderful pics em. I love them. That is so crazy how much snow you have

    • eminco replied:

      Thanks Jackson! Hopefully we will see snow in Mo over Christmas… Keep those toes crossed šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

