All in All it’s just Another Day…

I finished packing last night and have shipped all but the bare essentials back to the lower forty-eight. I also had to say goodbye to my amazing coworkers. It is hard to believe that I am leaving here so soon. However off kilter my emotions to her and Colorado, I think this week might be a good note to leave on. The rain and sudden dive of the thermometer has reminded me that winter is coming… and the sun is leaving. But I refuse to allow my own barometer to dip! To up my mood I got to talk to many of my favorite people today from all over the nation: Sarah in Kansas, Jackson in Springfield, Ryan in Colorado and Bekah in South Carolina. (How did cavemen live without cellphones??!) My time here has been sweet, but I am making like a bird and flying away…

One last glance...

Alaskans: I will miss you!

Coloradoans: I will see you soon!

Everyone else: I will… call you!

13 August 2009. Tags: , , , , . Alaska, Hiking/Backpacking, travel.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

